You are here

Seven Yk districts pick MLAs

Voters have the weekend to decide who will get their votes in the territorial election Monday. Polls will be open from 9 a.m. to 8 p.m., and is open to residents over the age of 18 years who have lived in the territory for at least 12 months.

The seven city districts are Yellowknife Centre, Yellowknife North, Yellowknife South, Range Lake, Kam Lake, Great Slave and Frame Lake. To be eligible, voters must show proof of identity and address, using either one NWT government issued ID card or two documents – one giving proof of identity and the other proof of NWT address. If a voter doesn't have any identification they can have another eligible voter – who has already proven their name and address – vouch for them by taking an oath.

New category: 
Thumbs up agree, thumbs down disagree.

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer